• Sade ‎| Stronger Than Pride [Pre-Order - Ready to ship 05/07/24]
  • Sade ‎| Stronger Than Pride [Pre-Order - Ready to ship 05/07/24]

    Sade ‎| Stronger Than Pride [Pre-Order - Ready to ship 05/07/24]

    Regular price $72.00
    Shipping calculated at checkout.

    Pre-Order - Ready to ship 05/07/24

    *Please note: If you pre-order an item and add other items that are in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website. 

    Stronger Than Pride (1988) is Sade’s third album, featuring the singles “Love Is Stronger Than Pride”, “Paradise”, “Nothing Can Come Between Us”, “Turn My Back On You”, and “Haunt Me.” The album was recorded at Compass Point Studios (Bahamas), Studio Miraval (France), and Studio Marcadet (France). The vinyl audio uses high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original studio recordings, remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band’s intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the album benefits from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes, presented on pure 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl. The original album sleeve and packaging elements have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods.

    Media: Mint (M)

    Sleeve: Mint (M)

    SIDE A

    1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
    2. Paradise
    3. Nothing Can Come Between Us
    4. Haunt Me
    5. Turn My Back On You Side

    SIDE B

    1. Keep Looking
    2. Clean Heart
    3. Give It Up
    4. I Never Thought I’d See The Day
    5. Siempre Hay Esperanza

    Label: Sony Legacy

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

    Country: US

    Released: 2024

    Genre: Soul, RnB