• OutKast ‎| Stankonia
  • OutKast ‎| Stankonia

    OutKast ‎| Stankonia

    Regular price $72.00
    Shipping calculated at checkout.

    The Atlanta-based critically acclaimed duo of Big Boi and Dre returns with yet another innovative contribution to hip-hop. STANKONIA, an album borrowing its title from the group-owned recording studio, continues Outkast's tradition of delivering groundbreaking music. The two MCs cover topics that only they would rap about, over self-produced tracks that only they could make. Songs like "B.O.B. (Bombs Over Baghdad)" are in contrast to the current hip-hop scene, with its bass music background, while "Ms. Jackson," a dedication to a baby's momma's momma, sports a soulful melody in the tradition of Outkast's previous efforts. Either way, Outkast still proves to be in its own elite class.

    Media: Mint (M)

    Sleeve: Mint (M)

    1. Intro

    2. I'll Call Before I Come - (featuring Gangsta Boo/Eco)
    3. B.O.B.
    4. Xplosion - (featuring B Real)
    5. Good Hair - (interlude)
    6. We Luv Dez Hoez - (featuring Back Bone/Big Gipp)
    7. Humble Mumble - (featuring Erykah Badu)
    8. Drinkin' Again - (interlude)
    9. ?
    10. Red Velvet
    11. Crusin' in the ATL - (interlude)
    12. Gasoline Dreams - (featuring Khujo Goodie)
    13. Gangsta Shit - (featuring Slimm Calhoun/C Bone/T-Mo Goodie)
    14. Toilet Tisha
    15. Slum Beautiful - (featuring Cee Lo Green)
    16. Pre-Nump - (interlude)
    17. Stankonia (Stanklove) - (featuring Big Rube/Sleepy Brown)
    18. I'm Cool - (interlude)
    19. So Fresh, So Clean
    20. Ms. Jackson
    21. Snappin' & Trappin' - (featuring Killer Mike/J Sweet)
    22. D.F. - (interlude)
    23. Spaghetti Junction
    24. Kim & Cookie - (interlude)

    Label: La Face

    Format: Vinyl, 2LP

    Country: US

    Released: 2000

    Genre: Hip Hop