• Main Source ‎| The Science - Coloured Vinyl [Pre-Order - Ready to ship 13/03/24]

    Main Source ‎| The Science - Coloured Vinyl [Pre-Order - Ready to ship 13/03/24]

    Regular price $115.00
    Shipping calculated at checkout.

    Pre-Order Item - Ready to ship 13/03/24

    *Please note: If you pre-order an item and add other items that are in stock, we will ship the order together when the pre-order arrives. Release dates are subject to change and will be updated on the website. 

    Lost Main Source album - available for the very first time!

    Formed by Toronto DJ/ producers K.Cut, Sir Scratch, and Brooklyn MC/producer Large Professor, Main Source was one of the seminal groups of the East Coast’s hip-hop scene in 90’s. The original trio’s first and only album Breaking Atoms, was released in 1991 to critical and commercial acclaim, before Large Professor left the group. They recorded a second album, The Science, and even ran ads for it in The Source, before the group’s breakup led to its indefinite shelving. Until now!
    With tracks such as “Bootleg”, “Raise Up, “Time (Alternate Mix)”, and “Hella Vision”, taken from master tapes owned by the three original members, as well as well-loved classics like “Fakin’ The Funk” and “How My Man Went Down In The Game”, this record is sure to be killer. Large Professor’s flows are as smooth and lyrical as ever, and the sample-heavy beats that the producers lay down are supreme. Trust me when I say, that this is one record you’re not going to want to miss.

    Media: Mint (M)

    Sleeve: Mint (M)


    1. Time Pt. 2
    2. Interlude one
    3. How My Man Went Down In The Game
    4. Interlude two
    5. Hellavision
    6. Interlude three
    7. Raise Up
    8. Interlude four
    9. Looking At The Front Door [Uncut]
    10. Interlude five
    11. Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]
    12. Interlude six
    13. Bootlegging
    14. Time
    15. Outro Interlude 


    1. Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]
    2. Time


    Format: Vinyl,Translucent Orange LP + Black 7”

    Country: Japan

    Released: 2024

    Genre: Hip Hop